Painted Ladies!

Couldn’t resist another visit to the field with the Devils Bit Scabious.  I’ve been down there on 3 consecutive evenings now and I can truly say I’m addicted to the place.   Watching the butterflies flitting around with the sun shining through their wings is truly magical.  The last two evenings the Painted Ladies have been showing quite well aswell as Comma butterflies too.  Yesterday evening I concentrated on getting images of the Painted Ladies.  I am planning to go down again tonight as it will probably be the last evening I have time to go down before the true British weather manages to take down all the nice summer evenings in one swoop.  I hope you enjoy the images below!

PaintedladyWP_IanButler_4984PaintedladyWP_IanButler_5014PaintedladyWP_IanButler_4757PaintedladyWP_IanButler_5061PaintedladyWP_IanButler_5095PaintedladyWP_IanButler_5125

Leave a Reply

