Heralds of Malvern!

I went into the kitchen to make a well-deserved cup of tea only to find some sort of moth staring back at me from the door! After seeing its black and white stripy legs from the inside of the glass, I opened the door to find a very well marked and immaculate Herald moth.  With this being a new species for me, I initially thought it was some sort of Thorn moth but after a few phone calls and sending some record shots of it to a good friend, we discovered its true identity.  Carefully placing it into a pot, and grabbing a handful of windfall leaves I set the studio up and snapped away!

Heraldmoth_IanButler_8668

Heraldmoth_IanButler_8662

Heraldmoth_IanButler_8635

Leave a Reply

