Mallards in snow!

After editing some images from last year I decided to give myself a break and head down to the local pond to see what I could photograph in the snow.  90% of the pool was frozen over and the other 10% was covered in roughly 150 Mallards, 1 Canada Goose, 1 captive Pintail and an assortment of feral geese type things.  After putting some grain down I concentrated on getting some pictures of the Mallards in the snow.  I quite like the Mallard flying so I will be going down there again soon when the sun comes out to play to better this picture.  There were Moorhen, Coot and a Green Woodpecker present aswell.  Here are the results:

 

 

Leave a Reply

