Along came a spider!

If you don’t like Creepy Crawlies then look away now!!
A week ago I saw a spider running along my living room floor.  Before I let it go outside I decided to put it in my studio to see what photographs I could get.  I wanted to get some reflections of the spider in a piece of glass with the white background but after spending 10 minutes playing chase the spider I gave up with this idea.  As soon as I lowered it onto the glass it would run off.  I had to get some heather out of the front garden to try and make it sit in one place.  This worked with great effect.  I was amazed at how quickly it made the top of the heather into a complete trap with strands of web going everywhere waiting for something to trip over it.   All of the images were taken with two Interfit Stellar X 600 studio lights and Canon 1D MK4 fitted with a Canon 100mm f/2.8 macro lens.

Leave a Reply

