Fossil photography

Hi all.
Its been a long time since I posted on here last as its been an absolutely mad June with work. 
I wish it was fossil photography of the extinct kind; I’ve been trying to increase my knowledge and experience with product photography and photoshop skills that accompany this process. I’ve been playing in the studio today and used my Fossil watch to see what sort of glossy magazine style images I could achieve. I was extremely pleased with this result and I hope you would agree.
Details: Canon 1D MK4, Sigma 150mm f2.8 lens mounted on a Gitzo GT3541XLS tripod. 2x Interfit StellarX 600W lights and various reflectors and stands. Post processing with Adobe Photoshop CS3.

Leave a Reply

