014/365

This is image 014. Someone asked me today what my best image of 2011 was and this is probably it. A lot of research and planning went into this image and hopefully the result was worth while. It is one of my all time favourite images. It is an adult male Orange Tip butterfly roosting on top of a Bluebell flower. Just proves that the best images are usually taken a stones throw away from your doorstep.

Orange tip butterfly, Anthocharis cardamines, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, April, 2011.
Canon 1d Mk4 and 100mm f2.8 macro lens.

15 thoughts on “014/365

  1. I also want to be a great photographer like you!

    I’ve been dreaming of having my own camera ever since. I love photography, animals, and nature. I want to hone my skills in taking pictures and be an amazing photographer someday.

    I was wondering if you could share any amount so that I could have my own perfect camera.

    Here’s a blog written about me by someone else I’ve never met but she was dedicated to help me in my simple cause of having a great cam:

    http://windruffle.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/josephs-dream-camera/

    Donation page:

    http://josephricafort.com/my-dream-camera/

    Thank you so much for taking your time and helping me. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Joseph
      Thanks for visiting my blog. Keep at it and one day you’ll have a camera in your hand and making millions like Gursky! I too wish for that day. In the meantime keep reading books, websites, blogs, anything really that will inspire your creativity and passion for the world around you. If there is anything I can do to help in terms of technique or style please stay in touch. Good luck. πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks Steve. The bluebell flower here is Hyacinthoides non-scripta. It is very common in the spring here in the UK. It wont be too long before they are out again and the Orange Tips are roosting on top of them. Ive got some big plans for them this year so watch this space…
      Just been through to your blog to have a look at the bluebell you mentioned. Some really wonderful images there. Keep blogging. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

