040/365 Kota Kinabalu abstract sunset

One for yesterday… 😉

Looking through my images to see what to post next,  I found this one which I completely forgot about taking.  Utilising a slow shutter speed and panning movement, I captured a variety of images using different shutter speeds.  I’ve done this in the past with wide angle lenses such as the 17-40mm or 24-70mm but this one was taken with my 500mm!  It shows you can do landscape photogrpahy with a supertelephoto! This is one of my favourites and has a very soothing quality about it.  Maybe its the smoothness of the scene or just the pastel like colours. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Kota Kinabalu, Borneo, Malaysia, April, 2010.
Canon 1D mkIV with Canon 500mm f/4.0 L IS lens.

 

One thought on “040/365 Kota Kinabalu abstract sunset

Leave a Reply

