149/365 Rialto Bridge, Venice

I’ve  just returned from a very special 30th birthday present to Venice, Italy.  I would highly recommend anybody thinking about visiting Venice to go as it’s a wonderful city with so many different things to see.  Very unlike me, I only took one body and one lens as it wasn’t a photographic trip but I still managed to spend half an hour capturing the Rialto Bridge during twilight.
This image was captured as two separate landscape images knowing I would stitch them together (very carefully!) using Photoshop.  As it was the 5D3 I used to take the images with the end file size was 104mb!

Rialto Bridge, Venice, Italy.
Canon 5d MKIII and Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L lens.  25secs @ f/14, ISO100.

 

Leave a Reply

