Cucumber splash commercial photography

From an early age I think most parents have told their children not to play with their food… I’m glad I’m old enough to break the rules..

Setting the home studio up I had a ‘play’ day where I was testing the limits of my flash duration on my studio lights for future projects.  Throwing objects into a tank of water was a great way of testing the flashes to see if i could freeze the motion of both the falling object and the splashes that they created.  It was lots of fun but not without its’ problems.

If anybody wants to know how to shoot these type of images please drop me a line.

Heres one of my favourites.

…i now just need to find out where I put the goldfish…

Canon 5D Mk3 with Canon 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS II. 1/160s @ f10 at ISO640.

splash_IB01153620

Leave a Reply

